Meet Dr Pepper! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Dr Pepper is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Doodle
Sex: Male
Weight: 20 lbs
Age: Puppy
Shedding: None

Dr Pepper‘s Story

❤️Dr Pepper is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi! I'm Dr Pepper, I am a 5-month-old Male Doodle and I weigh just over 20lbs. I’m a happy go lucky guy, ready to find my furever family!

I am your typical goof ball puppy. I love to play, wrestle, run, and EAT! I am food motivated and picking up quickly on commands. I would say I am a dog's dog, but I also love to snuggle up with my humans and especially LOVE belly scratches! I am a happy dog - my tail wags when I eat, and I have a bit of a prance!

I like a routine. Since I am still working on potty training, I go out early when my foster dad wakes up (or sometimes I let them know I need to go out!) and then back into my crate for another hour until my foster mom is ready to start her day. Then its the best time, breakfast time! I get half of my food in a bowl and then the other half in a slow feeder toy to keep me busy. I like to romp around playing with my foster sister for a few hours until I'm worn out. If my foster parents have to leave, I happily go in my crate with a bone to distract me. Now that I have all my shots, I have just started to go on walks - it was a little scary at first but by the time we are headed back home I know the ropes and have no issues! I have an earlier dinner so I don't need to potty as much during the night, and I sleep in a crate in my foster parents room, it doesn't bother me one bit.

I am still working on potty training but have been very good with consistency. I am starting to work on training but need reinforcements with jumping up, nipping, stealing shoes, etc. I sometimes have a hard time knowing what's a game and what's not.

- Must have another playful dog sibling
- No children under age 6
- Active family
- Needs a bigger backyard

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Dr Pepper is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Yes
Energy Level: High Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Needs Work
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Needs Work
Basic Commands: Needs Work