Meet Dottie! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Dottie is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Labradoodle
Sex: Female
Weight: 50 lbs
Age: Young (1-3 yrs)
Shedding: Moderate

Dottie‘s Story

Hello pals! I go by the name Dottie; I am a lively 1-year-old female Labradoodle tipping the scales at 50lbs.

I'm an affectionate young lady who thrives on playtime. Outdoor adventures and spirited rounds of fetch with my foster siblings are my absolute favorites. Indoors, I express my love by resting my head on my foster mom's lap and showering her with kisses. I'm quite the follower, keeping close to my foster parents around the house, though I'm not a fan of being left alone.

My day kicks off with the sound of my foster mom's 5 am alarm. Ensuring she's up and ready for work is my top priority, snuggling up to her and making sure she's wide awake. After that, it's a quick trip to the doggie door while my foster mom prepares my meal. I enjoy the company of other dogs but prefer a solo dining experience, so I eat in my kennel. Once my foster mom heads to work, I have the run of the house while my foster dad works from home. Thanks to my handy doggie door, I can handle business whenever the need arises. Throughout the day, I engage in play with my foster siblings, taking breaks for well-deserved naps. A 4 pm stroll and a 6 pm dinner round out my day. Before bedtime, I get one final outdoor excursion, settling down for the night in my foster parents' room—opting for the hardwood floor despite having a comfy bed.

Being a one-year-old, I'm brimming with puppy energy. I'm a quick study, though I could refine my manners by avoiding jumping on humans when released from the kennel and minimizing playful nipping. I've mastered a few tricks, including sit, shake, and down! Leash manners are a work in progress, but I've made considerable improvements since joining my foster mom's care.

- Must have another young dog sibling
- No children under age 6
- Active family
- No Apartments or shared walls
- Fenced in Yard
- Work From Home Parent/Flexible Schedule
- Patience for Training

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 500 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Dottie is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? Bigger Dogs Only
Good With Cats? No
Energy Level: High Energy
Separation Anxiety: Yes


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Needs Work
Basic Commands: Got them down!