Meet Domino! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Domino is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Sheepadoodle
Sex: Female
Weight: 15 lbs
Age: Puppy
Shedding: None

Domino‘s Story

❤️Domino is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi everyone! My name is Domino and I am a 4 month old Sheepadoodle girl. I weigh about 15 pounds with the softest and prettiest fur! I shed very little too!

I was born with a birth defect to my heart, but I’ve already had my corrective surgery and did great! My foster family says that I am such a smart little cookie! I go potty outside and I “sit” and “wait” for my food and to go in/out the door. My foster daddy says that I am the sweetest little cuddle bug. I guess that’s true; I do love my people! I like nothing more than snuggles and puppy nibbles with them and my foster doggie brother.

I wake up when my foster mommy gets up about 6:00 and I like to go right out. I’ve been holding it all night and I need to go! But not before I give lots of kisses (did I mention how much I love my people??) I eat breakfast and dinner and I sure do get super excited to eat. Since I had open heart surgery, I haven’t been allowed to play much, but now that the doctor says I’m doing great, I can’t wait to play! Chasing my foster brothers (2 and 4 legged) around the yard is my favorite game! I’m partial to chew and squeaky toys right now. My family says I have no fear… I like to swim and even the July 4th fireworks couldn’t stop my curiosity! When I was outside and a loud sound went off I would jump like a kangaroo and go right back to my exploring. Mommy says I’ve never met a bug I didn’t like! I usually head to bed about 9:00 and I sleep all night in my crate. My family says that I am a really good girl for doing that! 🐶

I got a little bit of a late start on learning new things but I’m catching up fast! My mommy says that I’ll do anything for a treat and that makes me pick up on things super fast, whatever that means. The nice doctor said that all I need is something called an echocardiogram in December, but otherwise I’m ready to play!

- Must have another dog sibling
- Active family
- No Apartments or shared walls
- Fenced in Yard
- Work From Home Parent
- Flexible Schedule
- Patience for training

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 500 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Domino has received age appropriate shots and microchip. HW-. Sterilization to be completed at 6 months and covered by DRR

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Needs Work
Basic Commands: Got them down!