Meet Dior! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Dior is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Poodle Mix
Sex: Female
Weight: 47 lbs
Age: Young (1-3 yrs)
Shedding: None

Dior‘s Story

❤️Dior is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi! I’m Dior, but I prefer to go by Nugget. (My foster family says I look like a chicken nugget and I answer to the name). I’m a 1 yr old, 47lb Goldendoodle and I’ve been told I am the snuggliest girl ever!

I am full of puppy energy! I love to chase my foster siblings around the yard and play tug of war with them. I could play for hours! I am very curious and sometimes get into things I shouldn’t, but I am learning what is a toy and what isn’t.
Speaking of toys…I LOVE toys! The more the better. I like to get all of the toys out of their basket and make a pile of them right on my bed. When I run out of toys, I will take clothes, shoes, pillows, really anything to add to my collection. I didn’t come from the best living situation so I am very skittish. It takes a long time for me to warm up cause strangers really scare me.

I much prefer my doggie siblings to the little people I live with now. When I get tired of running and playing I like to snuggle up with the other dogs on the couch, in the crate, on the floor, or anywhere that I can lay on top of them! I also like to cuddle with my foster mom and dad but I don’t like to be too close to kids. Their fast movement and loud noises scare me! My foster mom thinks I would do best in a home with no kids or much older kids. My dream home would have fur siblings that I can play with all day and snuggle up with at night.

I usually wake up around 6am. I either sleep in bed with my foster parents or in the dog bed with furry family. I like to be down with the other dogs so I can sneak toys out of their basket at night! 😉 After waking up I go straight outside to potty and start my morning with a game of chase. I usually play until about 7am and then come inside for breakfast. After that, I like to play some more. Around 9am I come inside and lay on the floor next to my foster mom while she works or on the couch with the other dogs. I am mostly potty trained but still need potty breaks every couple hours. I am scared to go outside by myself so I do much better if a human comes outside with me when I need to go. I usually spend the day alternating between playing, snoozin’, and getting snuggles. I’ve only gone on short walks but I enjoy them and do really well on my leash. I also LOVE car rides! I usually have dinner around 7pm and get settled for the night. I do one last potty break before bed around 9pm.

I am doing great with potty training but have the occasional accident if I have to wait too long between breaks. I would do well with someone who can take me out frequently. I do NOT like going in my crate, but will go in if I have to. Just make sure my crate is empty and not to put anything near or on top of it. I’m fine out of my crate at night but should probably go in it if you are leaving the house.

- MUST have another dog sibling
- No children under age 12
- Calm Household
- No Apartments or shared walls
- Fenced in Yard
- Work From Home Parent - preferred
- Flexible Schedule
- Patience for Training

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 1,000 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Dior is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? No
Energy Level: High Energy
Separation Anxiety: Yes


Potty Trained: Needs Work
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Needs Work