Meet Dingo! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Dingo is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Westipoo
Sex: Male
Weight: 18 lbs
Age: Adult (3-8 yrs)
Shedding: None

Dingo‘s Story

❤️Dingo is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Dingo is a 4-year-old Male Westipoo; I weigh 18lbs so I can fit into your dog carrier and go on a vacation with you!

I am super smart and active. I love to go on walks and play outside. I am also a great snuggler and enjoy sitting on my people’s laps and watching football. I love my dinner and especially treats. I am happy to play with my dog siblings and also enjoy meeting new dog friends as long as we have a proper introduction. I am a super athletic and can jump into the car or onto your lap without a problem.

I get up when my family gets up; usually around 7:30AM. I am a good sleeper and never wake my people at night. I have a dog bed but prefer sleeping in my big brother’s bed. We get up and I go outside to potty. My mom takes me and my fur foster siblings out for a 15 minute walk in our neighborhood. After that it’s time for breakfast. Then we all play some more in the back yard. I like to chase squirrels with them. I also like to play fetch and play with my chew toys especially squeaky ones. I take a long nap and then if it’s nice out we sometimes go to the dog park to play. We have dinner after we rest; between 4:30 -5:00 PM. Then I just hang out and play with my toys. After my family has their dinner we all go for a walk around 8 pm and then snuggle some more when my foster family watches TV. They let us out to potty in the backyard if we need to before we all go to bed around 11 PM.

I am still working on stay but I can do sit pretty well. I am always at the front of the pack when me and my 2 siblings go on walks because I am very fast and love to run. I pull on the leash so I wear a harness instead of a collar when we walk. I so excited to meet my fur-ever family and know that I will learn to be the best boy! Apply today.

- No apartments
- Securely Fenced in Yard;
- Work From Home Parent

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 500 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Dingo is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: High Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Needs Work
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Needs Work