Meet Denali! – In Foster Care

Denali is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Standard Poodle
Sex: Male
Weight: 70 lbs
Age: Adult (3-8 yrs)
Shedding: None

Denali‘s Story

❤️Denali is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi, my name is Denali! I'm a 5-year-old male Standard Poodle weighing 70lbs. I don’t shed, but I loved to get brushed - good boy I know!

I’m basically a big shadow to my humans unless I’m playing outside with my fur foster siblings. I think I’m a lap dog and will sit there all day if permitted. If I want more attention I’ll put my paw on you to let you know especially if I want to snuggle. My favorite thing to do is play fetch with my foster family or play hard with my foster fur siblings. I am the alpha of my pack so my new sibling must be okay with that. I have a doggie door and use it to my advantage!

I wake up 6:00AM for breakfast, then see what meetings I need to attend with my foster family that day. I even have my own bed - so spoiled! Break times consist of outdoor play and walks, and before I know it, it’d dinner time. I go out before bed and sleep next to fur sibling wether it’s bedside of the humans or in a different room. If I sleep in my crate I always have the door open, I’m most comfy that way.

I’m still working on counter surfing and not taking my fur sibling food - so proper distance during feeding time is key. I’m potty trained and crate trained, but prefer an open area with my crate door open. I do pull on the leash, so I should be walked by adults only. If doors are open I need to be watched - I will wander or bolt out. I do have a very strong personality and do best with a fur sibling who’s docile. I do have separation anxiety and prefer to be around my humans all the time, and still working at not barking at others.

ADOPTION REQUIREMENTS:
- Dog sibling required, he/she must be on the larger scale with playful energy and docile personality
- Large fenced yard that’s at least 8ft heigh, I can jump high
- Stay-at-home parent(s) due to separation anxiety
- Highly active family, I have a lot of energy and must be exercised daily

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at www.doodlerockrescue.org

Denali 

Click Here To Apply For Adoption

Behavior

Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Bigger Dogs Only
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: High Energy
Separation Anxiety: Yes

Training

Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Needs Work