Meet Dakota! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Dakota is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Goldendoodle
Sex: Male
Weight: 55 lbs
Age: Young (1-3 yrs)
Shedding: Very Little

Dakota‘s Story

❤️Dakota is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi everyone! My name is Dakota! I'm a 3-year-old, male Goldendoodle with the sweetest and most calm disposition. My foster dad says I'm 55 pounds of pure love! I enjoy cuddling with my foster parents when invited on the couch and am the most gentle boy around all humans and dogs. I'm fully potty trained and have even learned how to ring the bell when I need to go outside! I’m a super quick learner! I'm also excellent on walks, but do get a little excited when I see another dog. But no worries, I immediately correct myself and chill out. One thing I'm NOT a fan of is confined spaces. I don't like my crate and even get nervous if I have to go into a small room for my food/water. So please, NO CRATES or small spaces for me. Good news is that I'm a very good boy and don't even need my crate! If my parents leave for short periods, I look anxiously out the window, but will eventually calm down and take a nap. But please don't be gone too long, I need lots of attention and love and need my humans and doggos around me as much as possible! I don't shed much, but do a little (mostly on my tail), so no one with allergy issues, please.

I usually wake up around 7 or 8AM and take a quick potty break before breakfast. Then, it's relax time! I'll lay by my foster parents while they work and even get some belly rubs! In the afternoon, I go in the backyard and play with my furry foster siblings! I love romping around with them and playing chase! Then, it's relax time again! If you can't tell, I'm a pretty chill puppers. Dinner is around 6 to 7PM and then we go on a walk around the neighborhood. All I want to do is love and be loved, so the more humans and doggos I have around me, the more opportunities for lovin'!

Here’s what I’m looking for:
- A yard with a secure fence (I need lots of space to romp around)
- Another dog playmate is a must
- Human sibling(s) a plus! (The more the merrier!)
- A family with no known allergies (since I do shed just a bit)
- A family who won’t leave me alone for long periods or crate me
- A family that will give me lots of love and include me in their daily activities

I'm very gentle and get along with humans and dogs of all ages and sizes, so if you meet all of my requirements, apply to see if we're a perfect match!

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Dakota is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: Some


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Needs Work
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Got them down!