Meet Daisy! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Daisy is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Whoodle
Sex: Female
Weight: 24 lbs
Age: Adult (3-8 yrs)
Shedding: None

Daisy‘s Story

❤️Daisy is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi, my name is Daisy. I’m the cutest Whoodle you’ll ever meet! I’m a 4-year-old, 24lb girl who doesn’t shed, but I’ll need regular grooming so I don’t get matted.

I’m very energetic and love going on walks! Running around the yard with my humans and barking at all the squirrels keeps me pretty entertained. My foster parents have been taking me to the lake and I am loving getting some sun!

I get all my energy from all the naps I take on the couch! I love to sleep and cuddle so I hope you do too! I’m pretty kid friendly and don’t jump up at all, so I’m the total package.

I wake up when you do, never too early though, beauty rest is important. Once I’m up, I want to go potty and play in the yard. I usually come back and take a quick nap on the couch and then go for a walk around the neighborhood. I eat once a day because if you leave my food out now my foster siblings might eat it. So you could call me a graze eater. I go out before bed around 9:30 PM and sleep through the night in my crate or in your bed!

I know my basic commands, sit, down and stay. I’m fully potty trained, but sometimes I tinkle when I get excited or scared. I’m crate trained and need to be crated when left alone, otherwise I get anxious. I do take medication as needed to help with my anxiety when going to the vet or groomer. I’m still working on not pulling my leash, but the more walks I get in the better. I can be quite vocal when playing, but I mean no harm.

- Stay-at-home parents, I have some anxiety so short periods left alone are ok.
- Active family to take me on daily walks 
- Dog sibling NOT required, I’d be ok as the only pup. If I had one, he/she must be younger and can tolerate my rough play.
- Fenced in yard, I really enjoy outdoor play time

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Photography by: Haute Dog Couture Pet Photography

Daisy is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: High Energy
Separation Anxiety: Yes


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Needs Work
Basic Commands: Got them down!