Meet Dahlia! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Dahlia is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Labradoodle
Sex: Female
Weight: 26 lbs
Age: Puppy
Shedding: None

Dahlia‘s Story

❤️Dahlia is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi my name is Dahila. I’m a 5-month-old Female Labradoodle currently weighing 26lbs. The vet says I might be a big girl because I have long legs and big paws.

I love to be around my foster family either by their feet, in their lap, or at least where I can see them. Sometimes I lay in my bed or on the cold tile floor. I don’t really like my kennel because it means my foster family is leaving, but I go in it and don’t make a fuss when my foster family has to leave. I enjoy going on car rides and will sit in the front seat like a good girl. I like to chew on things from rubber, cotton and rope toys and sticks outside. My favorite toys are the ones that make noise. My foster mom is trying to teach me how to fetch, but I’d rather play chase with my foster siblings. I do like to play in the sprinkler but do not like getting a bath. I leave the room when my foster mom is vacuuming.

I typically make it through the night without needing to go to the potty. If I do, and I’m in my kennel, I start to whimper. I get up around 6/6:30 to go potty then I get some breakfast. Then it’s off to play with my foster sister or cuddle up with the kids. Since I am still a puppy, I need to go out often. I get dinner between 4-4:30, then play outside for a little while. I go out before bed and go to sleep between 9-10. I like to sleep next to my foster mom’s bed or out in house. If I have to sleep in my kennel, I understand and quiet down once the lights are off.

I’m still working on potty training, so please have patience with me, I will get it soon! I can't wait to meet my fur-ever family.

- Would love to have a fur sibling, but not mandatory
- No children under age 6
- Calm Household
- No Apartment or shared walls
- Fenced in Yard
- Flexible Schedule
- Patience for Training

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 500 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Dahlia has received age appropriate shots and microchip. HW-. Sterilization to be completed at 6 months and covered by DRR

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Needs Work
Crate Trained: Needs Work
Leash Trained: Needs Work
Basic Commands: Got them down!