Meet Daffodil! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Daffodil is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Labradoodle
Sex: Female
Weight: 13 lbs
Age: Puppy
Shedding: Very Little

Daffodil‘s Story

❤️Daffodil is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

My name is Daffodil & I am a 15-Week-Old Female Labradoodle and weigh 13lbs. I have a pretty white strip that runs down my chest & white markings on my paws and we grow to be big and strong!

I am very lovable little lady. I love getting attention from my humans. Hugs & kisses make me happy. I do get startled at loud noises, but then calm down quick. I have lots of energy & love playing with my brother & foster dogs. When my human picks me up, I melt in their arms & love to be snuggled. I’m sweet & gentle. Bath time is a little scary at first, but I slowly get used to the water & enjoy the spa time. I have so much fun with my fur siblings. When play time is over I’m so happy to get back in my crate & snuggle with my soft toys for a nap. I have gone on several car rides & I enjoy it. I sit quietly in my crate & enjoy the ride.

I wake up quietly in my kennel about 7-7:30 am. I wait for my foster mom to wake up then she takes me out to potty & feeds me breakfast. I like to be outside right after I eat so Ican go potty. My foster home has a doggie door and I have gone in and out it a few times. I play outside for an hour then go inside to play then nap. I have lunch at noon & go back outside to play. Nap time until dinner, then short playtime again. I go to sleep about 9pm.

I am working on my manners and not jumping up on humans. I eat my food really, really fast. I might need to have a slow feeder so I can eat my food more slowly. I can be very mouthy since I’m a puppy. Chew toys help me with that. I can't wait to meet you!

- Another dog sibling would be helpful
- Active family
- No Apartments or shared walls
- Fenced in Yard
- Work From Home Parent/Flexible Schedule
- Patience for Training a puppy

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Daffodil has received age appropriate shots and microchip. HW-. Sterilization to be completed at 6 months and covered by DRR

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Needs Work
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Needs Work
Basic Commands: Got them down!