Meet Curly! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Curly is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Poodle Mix
Sex: Male
Weight: 24 lbs
Age: Young (1-3 yrs)
Shedding: Very Little

Curly‘s Story

❤️Curly is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hello, my name is Curly! I'm a 2-year-old male Miniature Poodle Mix. I've got some handsome features to my coat and it's on the curly side - hence my name! I weigh 24 pounds and my foster mom says I'm the sweetest guy around.

I'm very laid-back and really love to take my naps. I do well around other dogs of all sizes but I don’t need to have another one around as I do just fine on my own. I am not a huge fan of car rides but will go in the car if needed especially if I am held during. I have recently discovered how toys work and love getting treats.

I enjoy going for walks and exploring. I go on around five walks a day where I meet many people and other dogs on miles of trails. I like to lay down or stand still and wait for other dogs to come close enough to say hi. White Rock Lake has been my favorite! When I’m back at home I prefer to nap between walks.

I’m still working on my manners and basic commands. I tend to jump up on people and want to check out what is on the table but I am getting better with this every day.

- No children under age 6
- Someone who is committed to take me for consistent walks

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

📸 Photo credit - Haute Dog Couture Pet Photography

Curly is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Needs Work