Meet Curly! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Curly is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Doodle Mix
Sex: Male
Weight: 25 lbs
Age: Puppy
Shedding: None

Curly‘s Story

❤️Curly is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi! My name is Curly and I’m a 3 month old Male Poodle Mix and weigh 25 lbs. I arrived with my siblings Larry and Moe, and we are one silly group!

One thing about me is that I love love love my people! I want to spend every moment with my humans. I’m incredibly intelligent and learn really quickly. At first I’ll be very shy but I warm up in a few minutes. I’m 3 months so I have a lot of energy! If there’s another fur dog in the house, I feed off of their energy. Id love to go to a home with another fur sibling that I can play with. After I’m tired, all I want to do is sleep on the bed.

I wake up at around 6:30am everyday to go potty. My foster parents are proud of me for never having an accident in my crate! Yay me! After potty I wait patiently while my foster mom prepares my breakfast. As soon as I finish breakfast I spend sometime outside playing with my foster fur sibling. While my foster mom is working at her desk, I like to snooze next to her just in case she needs me. During the day, I go outside and enjoy people watching from my backyard. Around 5pm, it’s time for dinner and time to snuggle up with my foster parents. That’s my favorite part of the day! Then around 8:30pm is when I start to wind down to begin the next day.

My parents say that I’m doing a great job with potty training, I haven’t had many accidents at all inside. I’m very treat motivated so that makes me want to learn quickly. I am also working on my manners. I get so excited to meet humans that I jump on them, even humans that are my size. So i may not do too well if there are other kids in the home. After all, I’m still a puppy and I just want to play! I’m working on crate training. I’ll bark for a few minutes until I fall asleep. I think I just need more time to get adjusted.

- Must have another dog sibling
- No children under age 6
- Active family
- No Apartments or shared walls
- Fenced in Yard
- Work From Home Parent
- Flexible Schedule
- Patience for Training

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Curly has received age appropriate shots and microchip. HW-. Sterilization to be completed at 6 months and covered by DRR

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: Yes


Potty Trained: Needs Work
Crate Trained: Needs Work
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Needs Work