Meet Crystal! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Crystal is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Labrdoodle
Sex: Female
Weight: 25 lbs
Age: Puppy
Shedding: Very Little

Crystal‘s Story

❤️Crystal is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi, I’m Crystal, I am a 14-week-old Female Labradoodle. Even though I'm a puppy, my foster family thinks I'm an old soul with a really goofy side.

My foster family nicknamed me Shadow because I like to follow everyone around to see what's going on. I'm still learning manners, but if I'm comfortable with you I will lay at your feet (or on you) when I'm tired. I am really good at fetch! I love tennis balls and just about any chew toy. Be sure to always have water handy because I just can't get enough of my water bowls inside and outside, but be prepared because I stick my whole face in the bowl! I also LOVE bath time. If any of my family members are taking a bath, I hate feeling left out and try to jump in and join with every chance I get. I'm such a water dog!

I go potty before I go to bed around 930. I happily head to my crate for the night and wait for my foster parent to get me up. I do awesome in a crate for sleep! When I first wake I need to be taken outside right away for about 10 minutes. I like to go outside first thing in the morning to do my business. Then, I play with my fur sibling to get my sillies out and then I eat. I like to graze all day. I love following my dog sibling around the house and seeing what my family is up to. I'm really good at snatching the kids' shoes as they get ready for school! It makes us all giggle! I don't like being left out, so if my family is sitting down I will find a cozy spot at their feet (or neck) or on a blanket.

I'm still working on potty training, my foster parents started clicker training on me for potty breaks and I am doing fantastic! I like to nibble a bit so an excess of chew toys is right up my alley and all I need! I need a family who will be patient for training.

- Energetic dog sibling preferred
- No children under age 4
- Active family with large yard

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Crystal is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Yes
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Needs Work
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Needs Work
Basic Commands: Needs Work