Meet Cricket! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Cricket is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Poodle Mix
Sex: Female
Weight: 7.5 lbs
Age: Adult (3-8 yrs)
Shedding: None

Cricket‘s Story

❤️Cricket is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

HI, I’m Cricket, a sweet female Poodle mix weighing 7.5 lbs. We are not sure of my age, but my teeth are in good shape, but I'm starting to get cataracts so best guess is about 5-6 years. I was shaved, but my fur is coming in beautifully, soft and no shedding!

Despite being abandoned with a broken pelvis and leg that healed incorrectly, I have shown that I am one determined pup! I made it through a leg amputation and I am loving the ability to play with other dogs and explore the backyard. I love to chew bones and play with stuffed toys. At first, I had abandonment issues and did not want to be alone, I am better now but do prefer to be with my humans. Snuggling on the couch is one of my favorite pastimes!

I start my day around 6:30am. I immediately go outside to potty and then eat! I play for a little bit and then nap while my foster mom works. Several times a day, I go outside and try and chase my foster siblings. I eat dinner around 6pm (I will hang out in the kitchen to let you know I'm hungry!). Bedtime is around 10. I sleep through the night in a crate with no problem but I am in my fosters mom's room for the reassurance.
I'm still working on using my hind leg. I go through exercises several times a day to bend it and relax my muscles. Due to past anxiety, I am not crated when my foster mom runs errands. When she gets back, I am SO happy I sometimes pee a little. Otherwise, I've learned go potty outside. I am excited to find my forever family, and know they are out there.

- Work from home parent willing to help me with physical therapy
- No children under 4 is best. I am so small and don't want to trip anyone!
- Very few stairs inside or outside (1-3 is okay)
- Fine as an only dog or with another small dog
- Calm home
-Medical Note: Cricket has juvenile cataracts.

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Cricket is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? Smaller Dogs Only
Good With Cats? No
Energy Level: Low Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Needs Work
Basic Commands: Needs Work