Meet Cottontail! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Cottontail is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Labradoodle
Sex: Male
Weight: 14 lbs
Age: Puppy
Shedding: Very Little

Cottontail‘s Story

❤️Cottontail is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

My name is Cottontail. I am a 15-Week-Old Male Labradoodle and I weigh 14lbs. But don't you worry, I will grow up to be a big boy!

I am playful, energetic & smart. I have learned new commands like sit, down & come super quickly. I’m a curious guy & love to explore the outdoors. I’m independent & love playing with my toys. I’m a little squirmy when my human picks me up to snuggle. I prefer to be playing on the ground.

I wake up quietly in my kennel about 7-7:30 am. My foster mom takes me out to potty, then I have my breakfast. I play outside for an hour then go inside to play then nap. I have lunch at noon & go back outside to play. Nap time until dinner, then short playtime again. I go to sleep about 9pm.

Since I’m a puppy, I can be very mouthy but my foster mom gives me lots of chew toys. I’m finding my voice so I bark when I’m left alone, but calm down quick. I’m still working on potty training, but with time and patience, I will do great! I can't wait to meet you!

- Another dog sibling would be helpful
- Active family
- No Apartments or shared walls
- Fenced in Yard
- Work From Home Parent/Flexible Schedule
- Patience for Training a puppy

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Cottontail has received age appropriate shots and microchip. HW-. Sterilization to be completed at 6 months and covered by DRR

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: High Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Needs Work
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Needs Work
Basic Commands: Got them down!