Meet Cooper #2! – Available

Cooper #2 is searching for a forever home!

Breed: German Shepherd/Aussiedoodle
Sex: Male
Weight: 69 lbs
Age: Young (1-3 yrs)
Shedding: Moderate

Cooper #2‘s Story

❤️Cooper 2 is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi I’m Cooper #2! I’m a 13-month-old male German Shepard/Aussiedoodle weighing 69 pounds. I do shed lightly, but don't you worry I love the vacuum! Did I mention I’m ridiculously handsome too!?

I’ve got puppy energy, so I’ll need a family who is active to keep me entertained. Whether it’s my toys, tug-o-war, walks, or dog park - I’m game! I love walks and will need at least one long walk a day. I love my humans especially when it’s cuddle time. If you stop petting me I’ll put my wet nose on you asking for more love. I like going in the yard, but become curious and will put things in my mouth. I’m very strong and if I have a dog sibling I do best with larger dogs who are 40+ pounds. I’d be great alone too - just no cats!

My schedule is very flexible! If you give me some durable toys to play with I can be entertained. An occasional trip to the dog park is great for me to socialize and release some of my energy. When it’s time for bed, I sleep all night in my crate without a peep.

I’m still working on learning to not counter surf, so I’ll need a family who will keep things out of my reach. I’m very strong and don’t know my strength and will put things in my mouth I’m not suppose to have. For these reasons, I’ll be best suited with older kids who can keep a tidy home. I know my basic commands and do well on a leash until I see a bunny/squirrel. I’m potty trained and will stay in my crate when you leave and to sleep, though it’s not my favorite.

ADOPTION REQUIREMENTS:
- No cats
- No children under 12, I’m very strong with lots of energy and still working on my manners
- Stay-at-home parent(s) due to separation anxiety
- Fenced yard
- Parents that will get me groomed regularly
- Active parents who will walk me daily

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at www.doodlerockrescue.org

Cooper #2 is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption

Behavior

Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? Bigger Dogs Only
Good With Cats? No
Energy Level: High Energy
Separation Anxiety: Some

Training

Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Needs Work
Basic Commands: Got them down!