Meet Colin! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Colin is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Poodle Mix
Sex: Male
Weight: 50 lbs
Age: Young (1-3 yrs)
Shedding: None

Colin‘s Story

❤️Colin is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hello, my name is Colin, I'm a 2.5 year old, 50lb Parti poodle who is smiling all the time!

I am a super happy boy and love trying to catch my favorite bouncy ball. My personality is very laid back and chill. I get a burst of energy after meals and want to hop around doing a goofball dance. I play fetch when my sibling shows me how and I’m learning to catch the ball in the air! Even though my foster mom tells me not to jump on people, I just love giving hugs and I'm very gentle about it. When I'm being silly I sometimes like to open my mouth and play bite. I enjoy the company of my foster siblings but don't play with them much, I'm far more interested in following around my foster parents to get their attention and cuddles.

When I came to DDR I had a really bad ear infection in both ears which eventually required a surgery on them. As a result I am mostly deaf but I can still hear a tiny bit and that has NOT slowed me down. It can take me a minute to warm up to new people but after a few bark greetings I'm friends with everyone including the kiddos.

I get up about 7 am and go outside then have breakfast. I eat most of my food but like to graze on the rest throughout the day. My foster fam works from home so I go outside and play several times during the day. I'm fully house trained. I have dinner at about 6 pm and like to chill out on the sofa or in my dog bed at night. I sleep on a chair in my Foster's bed room at night but will happily get in bed if you let me.

I'm great in the car. We go on walks almost every day and I can be a little zig zaggy, but I'm working on it. I tend to stand and lay under foot wherever you are but if you tell me to go on, I will go find a place to wait until you're ready to come give me cuddles.

- Active family
- Work from home

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Colin is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Needs Work
Basic Commands: Got them down!