Meet Cody! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Cody is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Colidoodle
Sex: Male
Weight: 65 lbs
Age: Young (1-3 yrs)
Shedding: Moderate

Cody‘s Story

❤️Cody is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hey there, I’m Cody, a charming 3-year-old Male Colidoodle weighing in at a solid 65lbs with a heart full of love and a tail that never stops wagging. If you're in search of a laidback, affectionate companion with a dash of handsome, look no further – that's me!

I'm a adorable ball of fur that thrives on companionship and love nothing more than being by your side, soaking up all the love and attention you can offer. Whether it's frolicking in the yard, engaging in friendly wrestling matches with my fur sister, or showcasing my fetching skills, I'm always up for an adventure. Car rides? No sweat – I'm an easy passenger. Treats are my kryptonite, and I'm more than willing to demonstrate my repertoire of tricks – sit, paw, lay down, stay, and crate/place – for a tasty reward. With my sweet nature and affectionate demeanor, I'm sure to melt your heart in not time.

Here's a glimpse into my daily routine: I rise at 7:00 am for a quick potty break, followed by breakfast at 7:30. The day unfolds with backyard playtime or a cozy nap by my foster mom's feet. Evenings are for dinner at 5:30, leisurely walks, and winding down with my foster parents for some TV time. When bedtime rolls around at 9:45, I'll either nestle into my comfy dog bed or, with your permission, snuggle up on the bed all night.

I'm mastering the art of walking on a leash like a pro! While I enjoy the freedom a harness provides, I'm learning to strut my stuff with style. When guests arrive, I might let my enthusiasm get the best of me, but I'm working hard to greet them with wagging tails and polite manners. Amazon deliveries are my cue to let you know I'm on duty! I'll announce their arrival with a friendly bark – just in case you missed it. Sometimes I can't resist the temptation of exploring countertops, especially if there's yummy food left out. But with gentle guidance, I'm learning to keep my paws on the ground. Potty training? Piece of cake! I've mastered the art of doing my business outside, and I'm proud to say I'm accident-free when taken out regularly.

Crating is a breeze for me, especially with a few treats as encouragement. A structured and consistent environment is where I thrive best. An active and patient family would be ideal and having another furry friend around.

Are you ready to welcome me into your pack? I'm eager to become your loyal companion and lifelong cuddle buddy.

- Prefer another dog sibling
- Active family
- Calm Household
- Fenced in Yard
- Patience for Training

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 1,000 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Cody is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Got them down!