Meet Coco! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Coco is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Sheepadoodle
Sex: Female
Weight: 45 lbs
Age: Young (1-3 yrs)
Shedding: None

Coco‘s Story

❤️Coco #3 is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi! My name is CoCo but they call me CoCo #3. I am a Female Sheepadoodle weighing in at 45lbs. My 1st birthday is coming up on April 27th and I hope I get to celebrate with my forever family soon!

I am a very friendly and playful girl. My foster mom says I am very smart. I have lots of energy first thing in the morning and in the late afternoon. I love to play with my foster pups and all the toys! My favorite place to be is in the backyard. I love running and playing! I also love to rest my head in my foster mom's lap while she is working. I love to be around my people. I might jump on you every now and then but I am working on it. I also know I have a voice and I like to hear myself. I try really hard not to bark when I am corrected though. I also have lots of little people that I live with right now. They are so fun to play fetch with. I am good with them, but might be a little rough at times.

I am really good in my kennel. All my foster mom has to say is "Load Up!" and I go right in. I sleep in my kennel all night long. We usually get up around 6:30am and I run straight to the back door to go to potty. I eat breakfast around 7:30 and dinner around 5:30. I play off and on all day with my foster pups, so I would love to have a sibling to play with at my forever home.

I can sit and am working on shaking. Almost there! I am also working on not being so vocal and jumping. I really don't understand when people say they need personal space, because I don't! Even though I'm over 45 lbs, I am still a lap dog! I like going on walks, but still need some training.

- Must have another dog sibling - I love to play
- No children under 6 - I don't know my own strength
- Active family - I need to be active
- No Apartments or shared walls - I like my voice
- Fenced in Yard
- Patience for Training - I am still a puppy

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Coco is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: High Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Got them down!