Meet Coco! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Coco is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Adoradoodle
Sex: Male
Weight: 55 lbs
Age: Young (1-3 yrs)
Shedding: Very Little

Coco‘s Story

❤️Coco  is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hello everyone, my name is Coco! I’m a 3-year-old male Poodle mix. I weigh 55lbs and have the cutest fluffy tail - my foster dad says I’m very handsome!

My foster dad calls me the energizer bunny since I’m always full of energy! I’m such a loving dog and I’ll make you fall in love with me instantly - can’t say no to my puppy eyes! I love to play with other dogs big or small since I have energy to burn, and walks are fun too. I also love to chase rabbits, I always think I can catch them.

At night I sleep in my room or with my foster dad and wake up around 8am to do my business. I love to chew on toys to keep busy. I’ve got the softest white coat and I don’t shed much at all, which is great! During the day I nap, play, or follow my foster dad around the house. When I had a fur sibling to play with it was a lot of fun! However, even though it would be nice, I don’t require one as long as I’m getting plenty of exercise. I have dinner at 5pm, then before you know it, it’s bedtime.

I know basic commands, but sometimes I pretend I don’t understand what you’re saying. I’m potty trained and love long walks, but I’m strong so I do pull on a leash. I have quite the moves when I’m energized so I’d be best with no young children, I’d hate to knock them over. I’ve been known to chew napkins and socks, so keep those away. I’m not a fan of a crate, but I don’t really need one.

I am heart worm positive and just finished treatment. I have started to slowly return to normal activity, but still need to remain on a relatively low activity schedule for at least 2-months. 

- Dog sibling preferred, I love to have a friend to play with, but I do mouth when playing 
- No children under age 6
- Active family to give me long walks 
- Fenced yard, I’m active and need space to run 

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Coco is fully vaccinated, HW+ (received treatment), sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: High Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: No, Don't need one!
Leash Trained: Needs Work
Basic Commands: Needs Work