Meet Clementine! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Clementine is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Labradoodle
Sex: Female
Weight: 47 lbs
Age: Young (1-3 yrs)
Shedding: None

Clementine‘s Story

Hey there, I’m Clementine, a 1-year-old Female Labradoodle, weighing 47lbs. Full of affection and energy, I thrive on walks, playtime with pals, fetching fun, and those oh-so-satisfying head scratches. My sociable nature extends to all creatures, canine or human.

My daily routine is pretty flexible, but I usually rise around 8AM, eager to step outside. With energy to spare, I relish two walks daily and a spirited game of fetch with my foster mom. Playdates with fellow pups, especially the young ones, are a highlight, though the older, more mature dogs aren't usually up for my antics. While my foster mom works, I lounge under her desk, catching some Z's until the evening chill-out session on the couch.

According to my foster mom, I’m a pro at potty training, hardly ever making a mess. I've got the basics down pat, but sometimes my enthusiasm gets the better of me, leading to a bit of jumping when guests arrive. Crates aren't my cup of tea, but I handle alone time like a champ, as long as tempting food or trash isn't left within reach. And on walks, a gentle lead helps keep my pulling in check.

- Active family
- No Apartments
- Fenced in Yard
- Work From Home Parent or Flexible Schedule

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 500 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Clementine is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Yes
Energy Level: High Energy
Separation Anxiety: Yes


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Needs Work
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Got them down!