Meet Chip! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Chip is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Goldendoodle
Sex: Male
Weight: 28 lbs
Age: Puppy
Shedding: Very Little

Chip‘s Story

❤️Chip is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi! My name is Chip and I’m a 4-month-old, 28 pound male Goldendoodle puppy! I have the softest, ultra-low shedding fur and adorable features that I’m still growing into!

Doodle Rock rescued me after somehow I injured my boy parts. It was pretty bad and I was in terrible pain until I had surgery and now I look like a girl dog down there. I can assure you I am one happy puppy boy and potty perfectly fine!

I am playful, sweet, curious and eager to learn new things.  I’m pretty smart and quickly learned many commands but do need to let out my energy. I love toys and to chew so I need reminders on what I’m allowed to chew on. Water is fun and I love to play in it so much so that I even go out in light rain to go potty. I really would like another fur sibling to run and play with. Human siblings would be bonus!

I wake up about 5 a.m. and I’m ready to go potty and eat!  I love snuggles, playing in the yard and being near others. I take several naps a day because I’m growing so much.  My routine is wake up, potty, play, eat  then nap like clock work. I sleep through the night on a cool floor or my bed, but I don’t really like my crate. Once I'm in I will calm down if you have to leave the house.

I’m really good on a leash, but can get scared of things like a loud cars or creepy storm drains. I am shy at first with new introductions and can take a minute to warm up. I am cat curious, and don't mind them at all even though they don't play with me. I'm proud to say I'm 90% potty trained, though sometimes I forget to tell you. I'm still working on my puppy manners and need consistent work so I keep learning to be good.

Here’s what I’m looking for:
- Stay-at-home parents to continue puppy training
- No children under age 6
- Playful fur sibling(s)
- Large yard with a tall secure fence
- A pool or access to water would be a plus

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Chip is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Yes
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Needs Work
Crate Trained: Needs Work
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Needs Work