Meet Chester! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Chester is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Aussiedoodle
Sex: Male
Weight: 40 lbs
Age: Puppy
Shedding: None

Chester‘s Story

❤️Chester is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hello! My name is Chester and I'm a 6-month-old Male Aussiedoodle and I currently weigh in at a solid 40lbs.

I am a happy ball of energy, I love playing fetch, and I am a friend to every human I meet. I am well-mannered and have learned so much in my time at DRR. The key to my happiness you ask – its activity! I love playing, I love running, and I love being with my peeps. At the end of the day, when I am good and tired, I sleep sound in my kennel. Of course, there are a few things that I could work on, like countertop surfing or I use my voice to let you know I want something (like water or food). I’ve been learning to ring a bell by the door when I want to go outside for potty, but sometimes it’s fun to pick it up and run with it around the house. I have a great sense of humor.

My day begins at about 8am and I wait patiently to be let out of my kennel to go outside for potty and play. We spend the mornings in the backyard running after balls and chasing around my foster brother and sister. When the temperature gets hot, we go inside and I play with toys, lay down in my play pen, or lounge in my favorite spot on the sofa. I am working hard to be patient and listen when someone is asking me to do something. I will have all my manners in no time! I eat 2 times a day, but sometimes I don’t eat it all so I can get a snack later. I would love a nice long walk at night or lots of playtime, and then I am ready for bed.

I’ve recently been learning some new tricks like shake, stay, and gentle (while eating a treat). I am treat motivated and eager to learn and please my people. I have some fur siblings at my foster home, but I think I would really love to be an only child!

*Seeking Home with Hard Toys Only (he tends to eat soft fabric things including your socks, scrunchies etc)
Active family
No children under 6
No Apartments or shared walls
Only Pet House
Fenced in Yard
Flexible Schedule / Work From Home
Patience for training

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 500 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Chester is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Chester is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? Needs Work
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: High Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Got them down!