Meet Cheddar! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Cheddar is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Labradoodle
Sex: Male
Weight: 53 lbs
Age: Adult (3-8 yrs)
Shedding: None

Cheddar‘s Story

❤️Cheddar is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.


Hi! My name is Cheddar. I am a 3 year old male Labradoodle weighing in at 55 lbs.

So a little about me, I’m a really handsome guy! My eyes are captivating. I have this great speckling of color that makes my fur so unique and, bonus, I don’t shed. I had a different start to life than some of my fellow foster friends but I am now quickly adjusting to my new life. I love this living indoors life! My foster mom likes to say that I’m curious and a nosy guy. I just tell her I have so much new stuff to explore in this big world I feel like I just entered! I love meeting new people and I’m working on making friends with other dogs. My current foster home doesn't have any fur-siblings in it and I think I would enjoy having a fur sibling. Maybe you fur-child would become my new best friend?

I’ve recently been introduced to walking on a leash and I LOVE IT!!! I enjoy being outside and I’m sure I can catch a squirrel soon. I have daily showdowns with the squirrels in our yard.

Here's a little day in the life of me! My foster mom wakes me up at 7 but I could easily sleep for longer. I head straight out to do my business. When I come back in I’m allowed to cuddle in bed with my foster parents. If I'm lucky we grab a few more zzzzz’s. I do enjoy the morning air, roam around a bit, maybe chase a squirrel. Then I have breakfast and tag along for school drop off. I like car rides. When we return we go for a walk, and then I nap for a bit. I eat lunch because I’m thin and need to bulk up. Now I’m good for some play time and cuddles. I’m still figuring out toys and don’t get excited by a ball…..not yet. But I bet I will like one eventually - do they make squirrel shaped balls?

I follow my foster mom around and I make sure that I always lay down by her feet especially when she’s cooking. I love to be petted. You can rub my belly for as long as I want. I have dinner and get to go for another walk. On this walk I scout for rabbits. Then I cuddle with my family and head to bed. I love my crate, its my safe space.

Everyday is a new adventure for me in this big new world. I'm still learning about this big, beautiful world so would love to have your patience with me. Would you like to go hunt down squirrels with me?

- Active family
- Older children 8+ age
- Fenced in Yard
- Work From Home Parent
- Flexible Schedule
- Patience for Training

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 500 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Cheddar is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Yes
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: Some


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Got them down!