Meet Chase! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Chase is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Mini Goldendoodle
Sex: Male
Weight: 30 lbs
Age: Young (1-3 yrs)
Shedding: None

Chase‘s Story

❤️Chase is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi! My name is Chase. I’m a sweet, fun loving, 2 year old male mini golden doodle and weigh a whole 30 pounds.

I have a curious, happy and sometimes mischievous personality. I love to go on walks and play ball to get my exercise. My foster mom says I’m a snuggle bunny and an attention hog. If you’re sitting down and not giving me the attention, I will gently nudge your hand with my nose to remind you that I need snuggles and attention. Hugging my foster mom with my two front legs is also how I show my love. Since I can be a little mischievous at times, my foster mom puts me in the crate when she can’t be at home. The crate isn’t my favorite place, so I get to sleep with my humans and I am such a good boy.

I usually get up around 8 in the morning. I like to graze so my foster mom leaves my food out, I also love my puzzle boxes! It’s a fun game I play and I get to eat too! My foster mom will take me on my morning walk, the longer the better! Sometimes if I still have energy left after my walk I’ll play fetch to get more exercise. The rest of the day I like to hang out inside and get snuggles and watch my foster mom do things around the house. I’ll go outside a few times during the day to play more fetch and in the evening, I love another walk! After my evening walk, I’m ready to chill and get lots more snuggles on the couch before bedtime.

My foster mom thinks I’m smart and a quick learner, especially because I’ll do just about anything to get a treat! I can sit, lay down, give you my paw, stay, and fetch. I’m still working on being comfortable in the car but with lots of snuggles and positive reinforcement I’m getting better. I also like to occasionally counter surf, but I’m improving. I’m also still working on figuring out which toys I can chew on and which are for humans kids.

- Only Dog
- No children under age 8
- Children 15 or older
- Active family
- Work From Home Parent
- Flexible Schedule

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 500 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Chase is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: High Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Got them down!