Meet Charo! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Charo is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Poodle Mix
Sex: Female
Weight: 42 lbs
Age: Young (1-3 yrs)
Shedding: None

Charo‘s Story

❤️Charo is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hello! My name is Charo. I'm a 12-Month-Old Female Poodle mix, weighing in at about 42 lbs. It feels so good to be with Doodle Rock and I'm just learning what it really feels like to be a puppy!

I had a hard start at life and found myself adventuring the countryside with a couple of doodle friends. Some nice folks picked us up, and I quickly learned that you can have love and food whenever you want! It's so exciting! Sometimes I forget that it's okay to trust people, and I get a bit introverted. I tend to gravitate towards feminine energy because, I can’t tell you why, but loud men scare me. My foster mom made me a comfy spot in our home so that I have a place to chill when I forget that I'm safe. I LOVE my dog foster siblings, and they're teaching me so much. Did you know that it's okay to wrestle and play? It's so fun!

In the mornings, I like to wake up and go to right out. Doorways are tricky, and sometimes it's hard to go back inside the house! I'm working on that. Once I go back inside, its treats and breakfast with friends. After that, I go and chill in my quiet, safe space. I'm not a big fan of coming out of my area to snuggle, but I will let you love on me if you come sit in my comfort zone. I'm still working on trusting human friends, but I'm getting better day by day.

I'm healthy as can be and such a cutie, if I do say so myself. Have you checked out my gorgeous red hair? It's really adorable. My main focus right now is working to trust humans. I'll need a quiet house with another big fur sibling or two to help me remember that it's fun to play and receive love. I don't like loud noises or clunky sounds, so the more laid back, the better. Kids can be loud and scary, so although they're super cute and fun, they're just not for me right now. I'm coming out of my shell more and more each day, and I would love to find a quiet home to keep moving along my journey!

- Must have another large dog sibling
- No Children Under 15
- Calm, quiet home
- No Apartments (not leash trained)
- Work From Home Parent is Ideal
- Patience for Training
- All female home would be ideal

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 500 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Charo is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Yes
Energy Level: Low Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Needs Work
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Needs Work
Basic Commands: Needs Work