Meet Charlie 3! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Charlie 3 is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Adoradoodle
Sex: Male
Weight: 38 lbs
Age: Adult (3-8 yrs)
Shedding: None

Charlie 3‘s Story

❤️Charlie is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

My name is Charlie and I am a 4-year-old Male Adoradoodle weighing in at approximately 38lbs.

If you are looking for your new best friend and a pup who will love you unconditionally and constantly, you have met your match with me! I am the biggest lovebug and will fit into your home with ease. My foster mom says I am one of the best fosters ever because I was already trained to be in a home and pretty much know the ropes. I live big and am so, so happy every minute of every day. I love to play ball, get lots of belly rubs and go for walks. Car rides are also so much fun - I just sit and look out the window at everything going on. I love to enjoy my home so my favorite place to rest is on the couch, the floor and in your bed at night (I'm very courteous and stay in my area at the foot of the bed). I am completely crate trained but my foster mom is thinking I may have spent a lot of time in a crate and prefers to let me be free; however, if someone is coming over or if I need to rest a bit, I am perfectly happy to be in my crate. When my foster parents leave for a bit, I just hang with my foster siblings. And during the day while they are working at home, I just sleep at their feet until they are ready to pet me and tell me how handsome and sweet I am.

My day starts off at normal times, not too early, with going outdoors and a good breakfast - I love my meals! I run off a little energy outside and then I'm back to hanging with my people the rest of the day. I'm completely potty trained and only need to go out a few times a day. I eat again around 5, take a walk in the evening and settle back down for bed around ten. Did I mention I am a quick learner? Well, I am and I'm really smart so anything you try to teach me will stick pretty quickly. I can't wait to meet you!

- No children under age 6
- Active family
- No Apartments or shared walls
- Fenced in Yard
- Work From Home Parent/Flexible Schedule
- Patience for Training

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 500 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Charlie 3 is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Needs Work