Meet Charlie #2! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Charlie #2 is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Adoradoodle
Sex: Male
Weight: 45 lbs
Age: Puppy
Shedding: Moderate

Charlie #2‘s Story

❤️Charlie is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi! I’m Charlie. I’m an 8-month old adoradoodle with the most luscious coat and golden brown eyes around. I’m 45 lbs, but have super puppy strength, so I would do better in a home without small children.

I love rolling in the grass, snuggling with my people, and playing with my foster fur brother! I’m also really smart - I already know: sit, leave it, lay, shake, and sit pretty. While I won’t jump in your car, if you put me in there, I do really well because I just want to be where you are.

We wake up around 6AM and immediately go potty and eat breakfast. I prefer to graze all day and don’t mind if someone eats my food. After breakfast, we run 1.5 miles to take the little human to school. While he is gone, I play with my foster fur brother and then sleep a little under my foster mom’s feet until she’s done with work. If you leave the room, I want to go too - I just want to be with my humans. Around 3PM, we walk back up to the school to bring the little human home. Dinner is at 5PM and bedtime at 8PM. I sleep great on my own bed, but I would love to snuggle in bed next to you all night if you would let me.

I get excited on walks and still need reminders to not pull on the leash. I don’t like crates, but I am completely potty trained and only chew on my toys. When my foster mom must run errands, my foster brother and I get to free roam in the house because we’re good boys! I do get anxious sometimes and don’t like to be left at home for long periods of time, so I would do best with a family that has someone at home most of the day. I do bark in new places and sometimes at new dog faces, but only because I am scared. I will need a committed and patient family to help me be the best boy possible.

- Dog sibling strongly preferred, but not required
- No children under age 10
- Active, experienced dog family
- Fenced yard
- Part time or full time work from home parent

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Charlie #2 is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: High Energy
Separation Anxiety: Some


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Needs Work
Leash Trained: Needs Work
Basic Commands: Got them down!