Meet Charlie #2! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Charlie #2 is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Goldendoodle
Sex: Male
Weight: 70 lbs
Age: Young (1-3 yrs)
Shedding: Moderate

Charlie #2‘s Story

❤️Charlie #2 is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi, my name is Charlie! I'm a 1-year-old male Goldendoodle weighing in at 70lbs. I do have a straighter coat and shed a little, so I will require frequent brushing and grooming in order to prevent matting. 

I'm a sociable guy who loves all people and dogs! I love to play with other dogs, but I am also very laid back and calm for my age. If I had a dog sibling, they would need to be on the calm side - not too hyper or in my face please. I'm a big love bug! I love my people, so wherever you are is where I want to be. I'm a very smart boy and eager to learn. I love to play fetch, but "keep-away" is my favorite game! I do great with other dogs and would do great if I had a dog sibling, but I'd be just as happy without one. If you have kiddos I do just fine with any age since I'm on the calmer side. 

I get up early in the morning and look forward to long walks, playing in the yard, and plenty of naps. If you have errands to run, I'll happily be your co-pilot! At night, I sleep in my foster parent's room and will sleep on my dog bed, but I prefer sleeping on the big bed with my humans. Honestly, who can resist such a snuggly fluffy guy like me?

I'm potty-trained and know my basic commands. I walk nicely on a leash unless there is a squirrel nearby begging me to chase him. Sometimes when excited I may tinkle a little bit, so calm introductions outside are best. I do counter surf, so when left alone I need to be crated or gated in a safe place. I don't love my crate, so I will need additional work to make it a safe place for me.

- Active family who can take me for walks and other adventures
-Calm household would best match my lifestyle 
- Yard or play area nearby 

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Charlie #2 is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Needs Work
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Got them down!