Meet Charlie! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Charlie is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Mini Goldendoodle
Sex: Female
Weight: 21 lbs
Age: Puppy
Shedding: None

Charlie‘s Story

❤️Charlie is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

hi! My name is Charlie. Just so you know I’m pretty amazing! I’m a 10 month old Female Mini Goldendoodle. My hair is a beautiful blonde/apricot color. It’s currently very short because I came to my foster with so many mats! When you pet me, you’ll see how soft my fur is…. best part is I don’t shed!

I’m learning to be a dog! Being a loved dog is really neat! I enjoy being curious and exploring what living in a house is like! I am working on playing with the right kind of toys but I’m a puppy that’s learning and redirect well! I’m playful, silly and like to be near my person. I love to be reassured that I’m doing this dog thing the right way! I love hanging out with other dogs and play tug of war, chase a ball…I don’t give it back yet because I never knew how fun toys can be!

I wake up early because my foster peeps get up early. I start my day around 6:30a and they take me outside. I do well when someone watches me.. remember, I like reassurance! I eat breakfast around 7:30a. I play a bit and then get to work! My foster Dad works from home so we solve so much together during the day. I go outside every 2/3 hours. When all my foster kids get home from school we play! Kids are so fun! I hope I get to keep one in my furever home!
I eat dinner around 6/6:30p and then go on a evening walk. I get a treat before bed and head into my crate around 10p. I need a little help getting in my crate but with comfy blankets and bed I settle in well!

I am doing well getting used to schedules and how to let you know I want to go outside. I get nervous with quick movements and new noises. I’ve never had my own toys so I am learning how to share! With patience and training, I will get all the things!

- Must have another dog sibling
- No children under age 6
- Active family

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Charlie is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Needs Work
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Needs Work