Meet Charlie! – In Foster Care

Charlie is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Adoradoodle
Sex: Male
Weight: 15 lbs
Age: Young (1-3 yrs)
Shedding: None

Charlie‘s Story

❤️Charile is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi, Charlie here! I’m a sweet 6-month-old male poodle mix and weigh 15lbs. I don’t shed, but I’ll need regular brushing and grooming to keep my coat looking it’s best!

My favorite thing to do is play with toys - I take them with me everywhere. I’m most content when snuggled up on the sofa or lounging in bed. Overall, I’m pretty laid back especially while you’re working. I can be found curled up at your feet or napping in my bed close by. I’m gentle, but I do have a voice. It’s very important to notify my people of all package deliveries or visitors at the door! I also like to bark at others on our walks, it’s my way of saying hi!

I like to start my day around 7AM with my morning potty break. Oh, and I love my doggy door! I like to get a running start and bust through like I’m a super hero ⭐️ it’s so much fun! While outside, I like to look for squirrels or even play with my foster fur-sibling. She’s smaller than me and follows me everywhere. While I love her company, I would prefer to be the only dog because I love to have all the attention!

I’m still learning my basic commands, I’m smart and catching on quickly so just give me some time. I do well on a leash other then greeting others with a bark. I can be left home alone for short periods, just not too long since I’m still a young pup! I’m still needing work on crate and potty training, but like I said a doggy door makes it easier for me.

Here’s what I’m looking for:
- I’m friendly with dogs, but would thrive as an only dog
- No children under age 6. I’m not used to young kids and because I’m still a puppy I might be too much for little humans.

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at www.doodlerockrescue.org

Charlie is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption

Behavior

Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? No
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: No

Training

Potty Trained: Needs Work
Crate Trained: Needs Work
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Needs Work