Meet Charly 5! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Charly 5 is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Mini Aussiedoodle
Sex: Female
Weight: 19 lbs
Age: Young (1-3 yrs)
Shedding: None

Charly 5‘s Story

❤️Charly is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

My name is Charly, I’m a 12 month old, Female Mini Aussiedoodle, and weigh around 19lbs.

I’m super sweet, calm, silly, and friendly, plus I am well-mannered when I meet new peeps! I’m tiny but mighty. I’m super agile, especially when to comes to jumping, and I’m always the fastest in the dog park. I love to lie down and have quiet time with my foster mom, but I’ll also bark to protect my household from introducers. I love antlers and bully sticks to keep me busy.

My day starts at 6 am. I immediately go outside to do my business and play with my foster doodle brother. We have breakfast at 7 am and go for a 40 minutes walk. Back home, I rest for 30 minutes, then go to the backyard to chill out and play. I like to nap until noontime when I get a snack, go outside, and play more. Then I would chill out again or chew my elk antler until 5 to 6 pm. We have dinner and go for a longer walk around 7 pm. I go to my crate to sleep by 9 pm.

I’M STILL WORKING ON my barking by following a “Quiet” command. I’m doing so much better about not chewing shoe laces and socks. I can't wait to meet my new family!

- Active family
- Calm Household
- Preferable no other dogs
- No small children
- No Apartments or shared walls
- Fenced in Yard
- Work From Home Parent for continued training

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 500 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Charly 5 is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: Yes


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Got them down!