Meet Chalupa! – Available

Chalupa is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Sheepadoodle
Sex: Female
Weight: 50 lbs
Age: Young (1-3 yrs)
Shedding: None

Chalupa‘s Story

❤️Chalupa is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi there! My name is Chalupa, but my friends call me Lupe. I’m a two-year-old, 50-pound female Sheepadoodle, and I can’t wait to find my forever family.

I’m bursting with happiness and love, always ready to share my joy with adults and kids alike. I live for their affection and can’t resist a good belly rub or a fun play session. When playtime is over, I’m more than happy to settle down for some quiet snuggles and naps, making me the perfect companion for any situation. Living with humans is a dream come true, and I’m always grateful for their company and, of course, all kinds of treats!

I’m a good girl who sleeps quietly in my crate all night, and in the morning, I’m eager to start the day with breakfast right after my potty break. Speaking of potty breaks, I’m fully potty trained, which makes life a lot easier for both of us. I love starting my mornings with a nice walk if you’re free. Exploring the neighborhood and getting some fresh air is one of my favorite things to do. During the day, I enjoy taking frequent naps near my family, making me an excellent coworker. You won’t even know I’m there during your important calls because I’m so quiet, even if the doorbell rings or packages are delivered. In the evenings, I’m up for another walk after dinner, but if you’d rather relax on the couch, I’m more than happy to cuddle up and keep you company. I love people so much that sometimes I get a little too excited and jump up to say hello, but I’m working hard on keeping all my paws on the ground during introductions.

Currently, I live with another doodle, and while we get along most of the time, I think I’d be happiest as the only dog in my forever home. I’ve had some experiences in the past that make me a bit cautious around other dogs. I love my walks but prefer to keep my distance from other dogs. I’m quiet when passing them by unless they bark or lunge at me, which can make me a bit nervous.

In all seriousness, I am incredibly sweet and have so much love to give. I’m looking for a family who will shower me with affection and understand my need for a bit of space from other dogs. If you’re looking for a loyal, loving companion who will fill your home with joy and cuddles, I’m your girl. Adopt me, and let’s create beautiful memories together!

ADOPTION REQUIREMENTS:
- Only Dog
- No children under age of 5
- Active family
- Calm Household
- No Apartments
- Fenced in Yard
- Work From Home Parent
- Flexible Schedule

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 1,000 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at www.doodlerockrescue.org

Chalupa is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption

Behavior

Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? No
Good With Cats? Yes
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: No

Training

Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Got them down!