Meet Carol! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Carol is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Labradoodle
Sex: Female
Weight: 25 lbs
Age: Young (1-3 yrs)
Shedding: None

Carol‘s Story

❤️Carol is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi, I'm Carol! I'm a female, Mini Labradoodle, about 3-years-old. Age doesn't matter when you're this cute! I have a reddish color coat that doesn’t shed and weigh 25lbs.

I’m a curious little one that wants to explore and learn about my surroundings. I’m not a fan of loud noises or quick movements. I’m adjusting though and have learned that not all noises are scary. I love to be praised and am having fun learning what it’s like to be an adored dog!

My crate makes me feel safe, however if I had a choice, I would sleep on my large dog bed, but understand the crate is good, too. I sleep through the night and enjoy sprawling on my bed! I like to go where my person goes. I typically spend my days under my foster dad's work desk and move about when I want to. I’m fully potty trained and am working on letting my person know when I need to go to the bathroom by using a bell. I like to go outside with my foster sister and explore. I’m not much of a barker either.

I typically go into my crate around 10pm and get up when my person gets up! I eat around 7:30am. I enjoy a mixture of wet and dry food. I’m slowly needing less wet food and am pleased with some chicken broth (low sodium) so it’s not as hard to eat. I play outside after and then love to be inside with my person. I don’t have accidents and am a laid-back girl! I eat dinner around 5:30pm and then to end the day, I will play with my foster siblings, chew toys, and then it's off to bed!

I’m working on resting in my space. I need reassurance that it’s okay to have things going on around me. I’m working on going into my crate when asked, rather than being placed in the crate (chew toys help!). I’m very loyal and need someone that is patient with me.

- Dog siblings would be great, but not a must
- Children 5 and up
- Patient and calm family

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Carol is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Needs Work
Basic Commands: Got them down!