Meet Carl! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Carl is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Sheepadoodle
Sex: Male
Weight: 25 lbs
Age: Puppy
Shedding: None

Carl‘s Story

❤️Carl is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hello! I’m Carl, and I’m a 19-month-old Male Sheepadoodle. I weigh in at a solid 25lbs.

Overall, I’m a chill and easy going pup! I do have a playful side and love playing with my foster siblings. I love chew toys, playing fetch, and following my foster mom around!

I wake up around 6 am. Then, it’s outside for potty time! Next, breakfast time and playing with my foster siblings. Then, I love to take a walk. During the day, you can find me napping or following my foster mom around room to room! In the afternoon, we walk again and play with the kids after school. After dinner, I play with my foster siblings until it’s time to settle in on the couch for a while! I go to bed around 9 pm in my crate. I may bark a couple of times, but then I settle right in for the night.

I’m still working on potty training, but only have about 1 accident a week. I’m even learning to ring the bell to go outside. I also still need help figuring out which things are my toys and which things are not!

- Must have another dog sibling
- Active family

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Carl is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Needs Work
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Got them down!