Meet Cappuccino! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Cappuccino is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Labradoodle
Sex: Male
Weight: 22 lbs
Age: Puppy
Shedding: None

Cappuccino‘s Story

❤️Cappuccino is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

I’m Cappuccino, but my mom calls me “Happy Cappi” because I’m the happiest boy and always look like I’m smiling. I’m a 4-month-old Labradoodle weighing 22lbs and still growing.

I am the sweetest puppy my mom has ever met. I don’t jump on humans, I don’t lick faces, and I only bark when I’m trying to get my toy from my brother. I’m already crate trained and only have an accident if you miss my back door cues! (I learned how to use a doggy door quickly, Mom says I’m super smart.) I really love to snuggle my people, it’s my favorite! I’m the happiest when I’m getting cuddles or chewing on a toy. I also like to play in water, I’d love a pool! I’m a pretty laid back pup & still like to take lots of naps. I do not like the heat though, I go outside and go potty, but as soon as I’m finished I want to come inside, climb in a bucket of water, or find a spot in the shade to lie down in.

My brother usually wakes me up about 6:30-7am and we go outside and potty. Then we come in and want morning pets. After we eat breakfast, we like to wrestle and play tug of war. That tuckers me out pretty fast and then I take a good, long nap! I spend the afternoon hanging out with my family, resting on the cool floor, and chewing on toys (these puppy teeth are no joke- sometimes mom has to remind me what’s a toy and what's not a toy!). I usually eat dinner about 6pm, go potty and then spend more time relaxing. I like to play in the yard when it cools down before bed and usually get some zoomies about 8-9pm. I go in my crate on demand for bed and sleep peacefully all night. I like my crate, I feel safe in it and even go in by myself during the day for naps.

I’m still working on learning commands. I have started to sit when asked before meals and have learned what “no” means when I try to chew the mulch or indoor plants. I sometimes need to be redirected on what’s appropriate to chew, but I listen and adjust easily. I’ve been on a leash a couple times, but I don’t like the heat, so I’ll need to practice more when it cools down.

- Flexible schedule
- Fenced Yard
- Would love pool/water access

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Cappuccino has received age appropriate shots and microchip. HW-. Sterilization to be completed at 6 months and covered by DRR

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Needs Work
Basic Commands: Needs Work