Meet Cane! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Cane is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Sheepadoodle
Sex: Male
Weight: 9 lbs
Age: Puppy
Shedding: None

Cane‘s Story

❤️Cane is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

My name is Cane! I'm a 9-week-old, male, 9lbs, Sheepadoodle.

My foster mama says I’m a shy guy, but I think I have a more discerning nature. Some loud noises scare me and I run back to the safety of my foster mom; others put me on alert and I’ll protect you! I’m goofy and fun-loving but am pretty laid back for a puppy. More of a Netflix and chill kinda guy who likes occasional adventures! Give me a chew toy and I’m happy as well.

I wake at any 5:30-6am and go outside to potty. Currently I’m still getting four meals a day: 6am, 11:30am, 5pm, 9pm- then play time after each meal with my foster fur siblings! They sure have taught me a lot. I nap about an hour after each meal, except 9pm when I go down for the night. My foster mom puts me in the kennel periodically throughout the day and I’m happy as long as I have a toy and don’t need to potty.

So this whole potty training thing is pretty tricky… but I’m getting there. I learned how to use a doggy door in about 10 minutes but making it all the way to the yard from my room is hard! I’m getting there! Kennels are no big deal as long as I’m occupied or sleeping. I know a few commands. My foster mom thinks I’ll pick them up easily!

- Dog sibling
- Active family

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Cane has received age appropriate shots and microchip. HW-. Sterilization to be completed at 6 months and covered by DRR

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Low Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Needs Work
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Needs Work
Basic Commands: Needs Work