Meet Candy Corn “CC”! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Candy Corn “CC” is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Bernedoodle
Sex: Female
Weight: 38 lbs
Age: Puppy
Shedding: None

Candy Corn “CC”‘s Story

❤️Candy Corn "CC" is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi everyone, my name is Candy Corn "CC". I am a beautiful 4-month-old, 38lb Female Bernedoodle. I love to give you kisses and snuggles.

I am a sweet girl; I love to get attention and give you all the attention you need. I'm not a velcro girl at all and don't mind hanging out in the backyard with my siblings watching the birds and squirrels play. I love to play with my foster siblings, my brother is here with me too and we play and play and play. One of my playmates is only 14lbs. and we play a lot and just hang out together. I am gentle with everyone and everything. I can be sensitive sometimes and my feelings get hurt but I get over it really quick. I'm learning about toys and how much fun they can be. I like to play tug with my siblings, and I let them win because I don't want to hurt their feelings. We like to play chase too. It's so much fun.

I like to get up and go outside around 6:00 am. I can hang outside for a while to come back in and relax till everyone wants to get up and gets going with their day. I like to eat breakfast around 8:00 or sooner if that fits the schedule better. I can adapt. I can go back outside for a while or just chill wherever you are. I'm not high maintenance unless I think you are in need of my attention and kisses and snuggles. I need to be on a schedule to continue with my potty training. I'm really pretty good at it, but at 4 months old I sometimes get a little distracted and forget I need to go. I do not poop in the house; young ladies don't do that. Around 5:00 I like to eat dinner. I go outside and hang for a while and play if anyone it interested. Then around 7 or 8 pm I like to calm down and get ready for bed. I usually like to go out around 9 or 9:30 and then I go to bed. I don't mind going in a crate as long as you offer a snack when I do. Who doesn't like a snack. Right now, I share a crate with my brother, and we do just fine. I don't mind sharing anything really, you want to eat out of my food bowl, water bowl, whatever sure come on. Everyone is welcome. I don't even get upset when my brother takes my chew sticks from me. I don't bark but I do give a little yip when I need your attention to go out or I want in. We have dog doors, but I prefer one on one attention right now. I am learning about toys and how to play with them. Right now I need softer things to chew on so my big teeth can come in. I guess you can say I'm a young lady.

I do know that I have to sit to get a treat. I also know my name and will come when I am called. I am working on wait but I just get excited and can't do it. I need help with the leash. I'm just not comfortable with it right now. I will get used to it because I just want you to be happy.

- Must have another dog sibling
- No children under age 6
- Active family.

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Candy Corn “CC” is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Needs Work
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Needs Work
Basic Commands: