Meet Callie! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Callie is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Labradoodle
Sex: Female
Weight: 25 lbs
Age: Puppy
Shedding: Very Little

Callie‘s Story

❤️Callie is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi I’m Callie! I’m a 4-month-old Labradoodle weighing 25lbs and I shed minimally.

I’m super sweet and love my people. You’ll never find me far from at least one of them. Even though I’m a puppy I like to lounge around and I’m not overly energetic except when you want to play with me! I like my foster brothers, but sometimes I forget I’m not supposed to jump up on them and bite while I’m playing, so I’d do better with older kids. Did I mention I really love my people? The only thing I don’t like is being without them. When they leave me or even just walk to another room I’m very vocal with how I feel.

I get up in the mornings whenever my people do or I just wait patiently in my crate in you sleep in (as long as someone is in the room with me). I go outside to potty and then eat breakfast. I have the most energy in the mornings so its backyard playtime or a long walk. I’m doing pretty well on a leash, I never pull but sometimes I forget that I can’t go around things and people without getting twisted up! After outside time I normally take a nap and then eat lunch and dinner whenever my foster family does. When they leave I have to go in my crate and I don’t like that. I never potty in my crate though and I’m super excited when they come home and let me out. At night I sleep in my crate in my foster brothers’ room right next to their bed.

I’ve pretty much got potty training down and I’m very smart and I’m even learning to ring the bell when I want to go outside. When I get really excited or scared, I do piddle. I’m very food motivated so use treats for training.

- No shared walls
- Another dog preferred
- Older kids (4+) preferred
- Patient family
- Work from home

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Callie is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? No
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: Yes


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Needs Work