Meet Callie! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Callie is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Aussiedoodle
Sex: Female
Weight: 19 lbs
Age: Puppy
Shedding: Very Little

Callie‘s Story

❤️Callie is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi, I’m Callie! I’m a 4-month-old, 19 pound, female “mini” Aussiedoodle. I’m “mini” but my dad was on the larger side, so I think I may be as well. I do shed, but very little.

I’m a fun loving girl who’s pretty calm unless I’m playing. I have my spurts of playful energy, but my favorite place to be is laying next to my humans or my 4 legged foster brother. I need a dog sibling who’s playful to keep me company when the humans aren’t around. I do well with kids of all ages, too. Cats are also good friends of mine. If you like to snuggle my foster mom says I’m one of the best she’s ever met!

I usually wake up around 6-6:30am and go straight out to potty. While everyone is getting ready for school I enjoy my breakfast and get to go on a walk after. All day I hang out with my foster mom and run some errands with her in the car. I get lots of playtime with my fur foster brother during the day but once it’s bed time I’m ready at 9, like clock work.

I’m still working on sleeping through the night in my crate on my own. I’d rather sleep in bed with the humans, but if I can’t, sharing a crate with my fur brother is the 2nd best thing. I’ve got my leash skills, basic commands and potty trained down! When alone, I do best if I have a fur sibling to keep company but would love to go anywhere you do.

Here’s what I’m looking for: 
- Active family with kiddos preferred 
- Fenced yard or play area nearby 
- Playful fur sibling required to keep me company 
- Parent(s) who can take me wherever they go - I prefer not to be alone much 

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at www.doodlerockrescue.org

Callie has received age appropriate shots. HW-. Sterilization & microchip to be completed at 6 months and covered by DRR

Click Here To Apply For Adoption

Behavior

Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Yes
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: No

Training

Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Needs Work
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Got them down!