Meet Caddie! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Caddie is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Mini Goldendoodle
Sex: Female
Weight: 27 lbs
Age: Adult (3-8 yrs)
Shedding: None

Caddie‘s Story

❤️Caddie is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi! My name is Caddie and I am a 4-yr-old 27lb low riding Female Mini Goldendoodle/love bug!

I am the sweetest dog EVER! I am super shy around new people, but when you become my person, I will follow you everywhere! I love snuggles and rubs…in fact if you stop rubbing me, I will let you know that I want more by nosing you!! I love to sleep a lot and will find my favorite spot near all the action or I will go to my crate and take my naps. I am very easy going, I don’t bark and I am easy to please. I get along with other dogs and kids, but I don’t really play with them yet. The way to my heart is with some yummy rotisserie chicken in my food.

I sleep in my crate at night and wake up around 7 with my foster mom. We go outside and I do my business. Then we have breakfast and then I settle in my favorite spot and take a nap while my foster mom works. My foster mom will take us out every 2-3 hours for 15-20 mins to do our business, but I don’t have to go every time. Then we eat dinner around 6 or 7, go outside for 30 mins and then it is bedtime around 10. I usually go to my crate when told.

I am still startled by loud noises, new people and tend to want to hide. Patience and continued encouragement will help me get through it. I am not really liking leashes and walks yet, but I do like being in the yard and nosing around. I don’t know how to play yet…with toys, other dogs or children. But I don’t mind them at all. I will do my business outside if you are consistent with when you take me out. I’m not so sure about men yet, but will seek affection from them if they're seated or laying down near me. Be patient with me as I continue to learn how to be loved on.

- Calm Household
- Apartment or house
- Patience to help me settle in

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 500 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Caddie is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Low Energy
Separation Anxiety: Yes


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Needs Work
Basic Commands: Needs Work