Meet Buttercup! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Buttercup is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Poodle Mix
Sex: Female
Weight: 50 lbs
Age: Young (1-3 yrs)
Shedding: None

Buttercup‘s Story

❤️Buttercup is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi! My name is Buttercup, but my foster parents said I look like an "Izzy", so I go by Izzy.
I am a Female Doodle with a slim physique, weighing around 50 pounds. I am about 1 to 2 years old. I have a short haircut right now, but wait until you see my hair grow in. It will be so fluffy and shiny!

I'm a happy girl with lots of energy. I love to play, run, and explore the world. I also need to be near my people; I would love to cuddle up next to my new person or family on the couch, watch TV, and get head scratches. I need a playful dog sibling my size. I want to play ALL the time; is that so much to ask for? My foster parents are very proud of me because I'm potty-trained and crate-trained for the most part; I was dumped in the country with my friend. Will you give me a chance to be a sophisticated city girl?

My day is easygoing. It starts early; I wake up around 6 am, go straight to potty, eat breakfast, and watch my foster mom get ready for work, I potty once more before she leaves. I go to potty again when she returns from work around 4:30 pm, eat dinner, play with my chew toys, and work on treat puzzles. We also go for walks. I LOVE WALKS! Bedtime is early between 9 pm and 9:30 pm for me and I sleep till the morning.

I like to counter-surf. I will eat or chew on food or little items if you leave them out for me to reach. My foster parents are good at keeping their house tidy so that I won't get into trouble. I need encouragement to get into my kennel; once I'm in it, I might whimper for a minute, but after the crocodile tears are over, I do just fine. I'm also improving on my leash + walking skills. I start pulling on the leash, but within 3 minutes, I'm good and LOVE my walks. I also sit for treats! I need someone who will love me and at the same time help me with my training. I also need a friendly and playful dog sibling my size; this is a must for me. I need a lot of activity and exercise. Are you, my person or my family?!

- Must have another active dog sibling
- No children under age 6
- Children 15 or older would be best
- Active family
- Calm Household
- No Apartments or shared walls
- Fenced in Yard
- Work From Home Parent
- Flexible Schedule
- Patience for Training

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 500 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Buttercup is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Unknown
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: High Energy
Separation Anxiety: Some


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Needs Work
Basic Commands: Needs Work