Meet Bud! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Bud is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Labradoodle
Sex: Male
Weight: 21 lbs
Age: Puppy
Shedding: Very Little

Bud‘s Story

❤️Bud is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi I’m Bud but you can call me Buddy! I'm a 15-Week-Old, Male Labradoodle, and weigh 21lbs, but not to worry, I am still growing. My foster family thinks I’ll be around 60lbs when I grow up!

I have lots of fun puppy energy, plus I’m pretty smart, I know my name and listen to some commands. I think I’ll be a fast learner especially if you show me attention. I enjoy rough housing with other dogs my size and my most favorite thing is snuggling with my humans. I also enjoy soft play toys and tug of war.

I get up in the morning when I hear my foster mom up, she lets me out and I go straight out to potty. We come back inside and play and eat then back out for potty break. After that I alternate playing and napping until the end of the day where we go potty one last time before we get in the crate for bed.

I’m still learning my manners. I like to jump and show affection but I calm down when I’m told to. I like to chew things with my little puppy teeth so I can be a little mouthy. Not enough to hurt, but some humans don’t like it at all. I will have another round of shots ands then I’ll get fixed so I’ll be the perfect companion for your family!

- No children under age 6
- Active family
- No Apartments
- Fenced in Yard
- Patience for Training

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 500 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Bud has received age appropriate shots and microchip. HW-. Sterilization to be completed at 6 months and covered by DRR

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Needs Work
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Needs Work
Basic Commands: Needs Work