Meet Bud! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Bud is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Mini Goldendoodle
Sex: Male
Weight: 16 lbs
Age: Puppy
Shedding: Very Little

Bud‘s Story

❤️Bud is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi there, my name is Bud! I’m 6 months old, weigh 16lbs, and am a male Mini Goldendoodle! I do shed a little.

I can be a little shy at first, but don’t worry because it won't take me long to warm up and become the biggest cuddle bug! I hope you like to snuggle! I love to play with any toy I can get my paws on and get along great with my other four-legged foster brothers. However, I'm still learning to share toys and chewies! I like to follow my foster mom around the house and watch TV with her. I'm sweet and gentle, but I do get a little vocal when I hear a strange noise. Potty training and crate training are going well- I don't like the crate at first and might cry a little. I get excited when I see my foster mom so I'm still working on “down!" I also love to swim and lay on floats with my foster mom in the pool. Overall, I am such a good boy and can’t wait to be in my furever home!

In the morning, I wake up around 7am, go outside to do my business, and eat some breakfast. After that, I run around in the backyard with my foster brothers and play all day, taking naps here and there! If my foster mom leaves the house, then she puts me in the crate. The rest of the day is more playing, napping, and then some dinner. At night, I settle down and watch a little TV with my foster family before I go to bed around 10pm. I sometimes sleep in the crate but my favorite is the bed because I LOVE to cuddle!

Since I just got my last round of vaccinations, I haven’t really been on walks around the neighborhood so I am still learning how to walk on a leash. I'm also still learning “come” and “down," but I'm a smart boy and catch on pretty quick! At first, I am a little scared around kids and run to my foster mom, but that doesn’t last long! Once I get comfortable, I love to play with them and follow them around everywhere.

- Active family
- Dog sibling is preferred
- Understand that it might take me a bit to warm up to young children
- Patience to continue training
- Secure yard

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Bud is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Needs Work
Crate Trained: Needs Work
Leash Trained: Needs Work
Basic Commands: Needs Work