Meet Bruno! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Bruno is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Labradoodle
Sex: Male
Weight: 77 lbs
Age: Young (1-3 yrs)
Shedding: None

Bruno‘s Story

❤️Bruno is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi, my name is Bruno! I am a 77lb, 2 Year Old Male Labradoodle lap dog.

I LOVE BIG! My favorite thing to do is snuggle buggle with my foster mom and dad. Every time they sit down, my head goes in their lap. I also love to play with my foster sibling and carry my toys in my mouth. Toys are fun to play fetch with, too! I love to be outside and just hang out or go for a walk. I am really good on a leash and follow simple commands. Most of the time, I am very obedient. Just be sure you don't leave anything that smells too good on the kitchen counter as I am a tall boy, very nosey and am known to counter surf. I also have been known, on occasion, to search for delectable morsels in the trash can. But, my foster parents say that I am the BESTEST boy in the whole wide world. My foster parents say that whoever gets to adopt me will be the luckiest family in the world!

I usually get up around 7:00 and go outside to do by business. I come back in for breakfast and then back outside for playtime. I love my morning playtime! For most of the day, while my foster mom and dad work, I hang out with my best friend, Annie, my foster sibling. I greet my foster mom and dad at the door with hugs/kisses and loud barks when they come home. I usually eat around 5:00 and then it's more playtime. At night, while hanging out with my family, I like to chew on chew toys to relax my brain. I usually go to bed around 10:00 and sleep in my dog bed right beside my foster mom and dad's bed. My favorite thing would be to sleep in the bed with them but they say I take up too much room.

I'm not really working on anything, except for maybe my very loud bark when I hear something or when I think I hear something. I'm a fast learner and pick up on things quickly and easily.

- Must have another dog sibling
- Children 16+
- Active family
- No Apartments or shared walls
- Fenced in Yard

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 500 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Bruno is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: No, Don't need one!
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Got them down!