Meet Bruno! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Bruno is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Doodle Mix
Sex: Male
Weight: 46 lbs
Age: Young (1-3 yrs)
Shedding: None

Bruno‘s Story

❤️Bruno is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hello! I go by Bruno, as named by my foster pawrents. Discovered abandoned at the dog park, I'm estimated to be 1-3 years old, but my foster pawrents believe my playful demeanor leans more towards the youthful side, closer to 1 year. As a male doodle weighing around 46lb, I thrive on human companionship.

Humans are my absolute favorite! I feed off their joyful, playful vibes, especially when I'm frolicking with a ball in my mouth or relishing the scents during a walk. While I might whimper a bit when my pack leaves, a tasty treat and a good ear scratch bring me back to a tail-wagging delight. Treats disappear faster than squirrels up a tree, and I absolutely adore walks, reveling in the excitement of new smells. Leash-trained, a snuggle expert, and an instant friend to every pup I meet – get ready for a whirlwind of adventures, slobbery grins, and endless possibilities with me by your side!

My day kicks off with a 7 a.m. wake-up call, engaging in a playful standoff to determine the start of the day. A quick potty break follows, prioritizing nature's call over breakfast. Crunch time is a celebration with every kibble, and weekdays involve explorations with my fur siblings, uncovering every park secret. Chill mode sets in until Mom finishes work, then I become her furry shadow for backyard antics with the bros. Dinner at 6, Dad's evening walk join-in, and the day wraps up with belly rubs and family snuggles. Weekends are a burst of playtime, from woodland walks to park romps – every day promises a new adventure. I'm eager to join your playful pack and embark on exciting journeys together!

I'm a leash master, acing sits, and working on my stays. Outside potty breaks are a breeze, though I may feel a bit lonely solo. Not a furniture eater, but keep an eye on the counter when there's something delicious – I can't resist a little surfing! Playtime nibbles may get a bit enthusiastic, but I'm learning that toys are way more enjoyable.

- Must have another dog sibling
- No children under age 6
- Active family
- No Apartments or shared walls
- Fenced in Yard
- Flexible Schedule
- Patience for Training

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 500 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Bruno is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Unknown
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: High Energy
Separation Anxiety: Some


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Got them down!