Meet Brody! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Brody is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Goldendoodle
Sex: Male
Weight: 61 lbs
Age: Adult (3-8 yrs)
Shedding: None

Brody‘s Story

Hello, I'm Brody, a cheerful 6-year-old male goldendoodle weighing 61 pounds. My foster family adores me, praising me as a well-behaved and affectionate boy!

I thrive on companionship, preferring to stay close to my foster mom or dad, especially when it involves playing fetch – my ultimate passion! You'll often find me eagerly returning the tennis ball, my favorite toy, ready for another round.

Mornings are for outdoor adventures, and I relish our walks, sometimes covering impressive distances of 4-5 miles, sometimes I prefer shorter. My keen sense for tennis balls ensures we never miss out on the fun.

Aside from fetch, I enjoy car rides, cozy naps with my humans, and sharing snacks. Plus, I pride myself on keeping the kitchen floor tidy!

At night, I start in my bed but often migrate to join my foster parents, snuggling up at the foot of the bed until called up.

Although I'm crate-trained and well-behaved, I could probably forgo the crate, as I only chew on my belongings. I'm responsive to commands like "no," "sit," "lay down," and I patiently wait for mealtime instructions.

While I adore adults, I'm not particularly fond of little kids and may not always see eye-to-eye with other dogs. But with my loving nature and good manners, I make a delightful companion for the right family.

Here’s what I’m looking for:
- Active family
- No dog siblings
- No small children

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 500 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Brody is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? No
Good With Dogs? No
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Got them down!