Meet Brodie! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Brodie is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Mini Aussiedoodle
Sex: Male
Weight: 11 lbs
Age: Puppy
Shedding: Very Little

Brodie‘s Story

❤️Brodie is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi everyone, Brodie here! I'm a 10-month-old fluffy male mini Aussie Doodle weighing in at 11 pounds with low shedding.

I LOVE to chase my tennis ball, play and go for walks. Did I mention I can fetch for hours until your arm gives out!? I get along with small humans as well as other dogs. As long as they are calm I'll be okay. I’m a curious guy, but cats don't bother me. I’m very affectionate and enjoy sitting on your lap and snuggling up next to you.

At 7 a.m. I am up and out of my crate ready to go potty. After that I go on walks to help with leash training. I only eat once a day in the early evening so I am pretty easy going with that. During the day I love playing in the shallow end of the pool with my ball and run around like crazy with my other doggy buds. During the day, I entertain myself or sleep. I do get taken out every 3-4 hours for some fresh air. In the evening, I get up on my foster mom's bed with my bully stick while we watch TV. By 10, it’s in my crate and lights out! I sleep through the night without a peep!

I do bark at new or strange things but I’m working on it. My new family must be prepared to immediately correct and redirect me. With lots of exercise and consistent training, I’ll get the hang of it! I am also still working on my commands and have mastered sit as well as a brisk walk. I don’t whine in the crate if I can see you, but will if you leave. I settle down pretty quick though but could still use some work. The more exercise I get, the more calm I am. I have the potential to be a good agility or frisbee dog since I like a challenge. I am one smart pup, but I do need to be exercised since I am a herding breed!

Here’s what I’m looking for:
- Dog sibling required
- No children under age 6
- No shared walls (I’m still working on my barking)
- Large yard with a secure fence
- Active family to provide the stimulation and exercise I need. Remember, I’m part Aussie and we are bred to herd and work!

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Brodie is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Yes
Energy Level: High Energy
Separation Anxiety: Some


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Needs Work
Basic Commands: Needs Work