Meet Brisket! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Brisket is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Adoradoodle
Sex: Female
Weight: 12 lbs
Age: Puppy
Shedding: None

Brisket‘s Story

❤️ Brisket is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hello, I’m Brisket, but my foster family calls me Skully because of the marking I have around my eyes! I’m an 11 week old female poodle mix and weigh 12 pounds. My favorite things include playing with my sister, chewing on toys, and sunbathing with my foster fur brother! I don’t shed and I’m so sweet! I can take myself out to go potty all by myself as long as there’s a dog door.

My day starts between 6:30 and 7:00 am, I go right outside and potty then play with my sister until breakfast around 8:00. My mornings consist of frolicking and playing with my sister and my afternoons consist of naps and snuggles. Around 5:30 I go outside and play with the other dogs while my foster family makes dinner. After dinner around 7:00 I play and hang out with the dogs some more outside until bed time between 9:30 and 10:00 pm. I sleep in a crate with my sister and usually need to go out again around 5:00 am but then I’ll go right back to sleep in the crate. (I don’t really love the crate like my sister, I cry for a few minutes when you close the door but after that I sleep well).

I’m still learning that adult dog food is not good for my tummy (I can be a bit of a piglet if left alone). I like to chew on toys, and am still learning that cables are not chew toys. I’m too young to go on walks so I’ve never worn a leash or harness. Big, loud dogs can be a little intimidating but mellow, gentle pups make great friends. I love to play with them! I’ve never been around any children but I bet I will like them if they know how to treat me with gentleness.

My ideal forever home would have a yard and a mellow friend for me to hang out with. I’d also really like a stay at home parent because I don’t like being left without my humans. I’m pretty easygoing. As long as I have a place to run around I probably won’t need daily walks, but occasionally that would be nice when I’m older. I’m also pretty shy, so a family that could help me gain some confidence would be great too!

- Another dog sibling is preferred
- No children under age 8 because I am teething
- Quiet family/couple

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Brisket has received age appropriate shots and microchip. HW-. Sterilization to be completed at 6 months and covered by DRR

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Unknown
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Needs Work
Basic Commands: Needs Work