Meet Bridget! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Bridget is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Goldendoodle
Sex: Female
Weight: 42 lbs
Age: Adult (3-8 yrs)
Shedding: None

Bridget‘s Story

❤️Bridget is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi, I am Bridget, a 6 year old Female Goldendoodle, but you wouldn’t know my age when you meet me. I still feel like a younger dog! I’m full of smiles and love. I weigh 42lbs and my super soft coat doesn’t shed.

I can be a little timid at first, but warm up quickly! I am a quiet and calm girl. I love going on walks and enjoy going places with my foster family. I also love to snuggle up to my foster parents, getting scratched and lots of petting!

I sleep in a crate. Foster mom let's me out when she gets up, usually around 6am, but if she sleeps in a bit I don't mind. I always go outside first thing. I'm supposed to go potty then but I often just run around the backyard and play. Then it's time for breakfast! I let it sit and nibble on and off throughout the day. She always gives me more food at night if my bowl is empty. Sometimes I gobble it up but other times I just leave it.

I spend most of my day lounging on the couch, following foster mom around, or sitting in her office with her. Sometimes I sit in foster dads office. I get really excited whenever foster dad greets me. I wag my tail and do a little dance with my paws. I also love to shake and give high fives. I have spent the last week with a temp foster and have hung around a fur foster friends. I’m not used to other dogs, but I think I like them around, although I don’t interact with them much.

I'm still working on learning to go potty outside. I do really well waiting to pee outside but sometimes I forget and poop in the house. We are working on it and I'm trying to learn to ring the bells on backdoor when I need to go out, but I haven't quite gotten the hang on it.

- Calm dog siblings only
- Work from home or flexible schedule
- No Apartments or shared walls
- Fenced yard
- Active family
- Patience with training

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 500 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Bridget is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Yes
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Needs Work
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Got them down!